Venkata R Chaganti



The above is 3rd mantra of the 30th Chapter (Adhyaya) of Yajur Vēda. The meaning of this mantra as given by Swami Dayananda Saraswathi is as follows.

O God! You are the one who shines the Sun and gives us the knowledge of the Universe and its constituents. You are the one who creates the Universe. Please remove our entire sorrows, bad habits, bad thoughts and bad ideas. Please keep us away from them (sorrows) and keep them (bad habits, bad thoughts and bad ideas) away from us. Please sanction us with that Good which is cleared of all sorrows and that pleasure which is all tranquil.

Namaste and welcome to all who visited this Website. This website is intended wholly for the purpose of gathering and giving information on Vēdas and Sastras. On this website you will find all that you want to know about Vēdas and Sastras in brief and in some cases extensively. We are doing rigorous work on Vēdas with impartial attitude. Since the work should be truthful and scientific some of the data will be given as and when it is updated. We are ready to clarify information pertaining to Vēdas and Sastras to the best of our knowledge. In our Introduction section we have given briefly what are Vēdas and what are Sastras and the names and classification of these. In the Vēdas section we have given links to the sites where you can access the Vēdas online. In due course of time we will compile our own page for this purpose. You can find every mantra in Samskrutham on these pages. We will incorporate the meanings of these mantras in due course of time. In the Sastras section you will find the names of every sastra that was taught in the Vēdic schools. We are giving detailed explanations for each Sastra as given by scholars and we will give scientific explanations and refined descriptions as and when required. In the works section we are giving our scientific works and proofs that are related to Vēda mantras and Sastras. This section will be continuously upgraded as and when we complete our findings.

Copyright (c)2010